Director nominations for barley and wheat commissions now open

The nomination period for director positions with both the Saskatchewan Barley Development Commission (SaskBarley) and the Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission (Sask Wheat) is now open.
SaskBarley will have three of six Board of Director positions open while Sask Wheat will be looking to fill three of seven Board of Director positions. The deadline to receive completed nomination forms for both organizations is Friday, September 13, 2019 at 4:00 p.m. Should the organizations receive more nominations than there are director positions available, elections will be declared and held during the period of October 18 to November 29.

Current SaskBarley Directors Cam Goff and Zenneth Faye will both be completing a second consecutive four-year term on the Board, which is the maximum term any Director can serve. Director Keith Rueve will be completing a term, but is eligible to serve again.
To be eligible to stand as a candidate, nominees must be registered producers, which is any producer who has had a Sask Wheat or SaskBarley check-off deducted since August 1, 2017 and has not requested or received a refund of check-off in the last fiscal year (August 1, 2018 – July 31, 2019). All nominations are required to include contact information and signatures from at least two registered wheat and/or barley producers who are supporting the nomination. 
Nomination forms and election information can be found at:

For more information, please contact:

Delaney Seiferling
Communications Manager
P: 306-250-1099

Dallas Carpenter
Communications Manager
Sask Wheat
P: 306-220-7003